h1

SNSD and 2ne1 are fighting it out online

July 12, 2009

Everyday I always read that this particular group are #1 in melon, cyworld, and so on and so forth. I never really believe those posts because of the lack of credits on the article. But today I was quite surprise with the number of posts. After today’s episode of Inkigayo, wordpress has been bombarded by requests and album sales ranking of Korean pop artists. So I decided to check it for myself.

It was really hard to find these sites. When I type melon in the search bar, I get a fruit. So imagine my frustration. It was quite a work finding them considering I don’t have Korean characters in my laptop. Anyway, I found them and I was quite surprise with what kind of world Korea has. These charts are quite a lot considering it’s only one country. Anyway, here are the rankings. I’ll only post the top ten. Some are daily charts, I believe. I can read Hangul but my vocabulary is limited. Most of the time, I don’t know the words I’m reading.

Melon (July 13)
01 2ne1 – I Don’t Care
02 SNSD – Tell Me Your Wish (Genie)
03 Outsider – Alone
04 4minute – Hot Issue
05 Lee Seung Gi – Will You Marry Me
06 2pm – I Hate You
07 8eight – Goodbye, My Love
08 2ne1 – Fire
09 V.O.S. – Something Is Up
10 2pm – Again and Again

Soribada (July 13)
01 2ne1 – I Don’t Care
02 Brown Eyed Girls – Candy Man
03 Big Bang – Gara Gara Go (Korean Version)
04 SNSD – Tell Me Your Wish (Genie)
05 4minute – Hot Issue
06 Outsider – Alone
07 Lee Seung Gi – Will You Marry Me
08 One Two – Starry Night
09 2pm – I Hate You
10 SHINee – Juliette

Cyworld (July 13)
01 2ne1 – I Don’t Care
02 Lee Seung Gi – Will You Marry Me
03 Drunken Tiger – True Romance
04 MYMP – Say You Love Me
05 2ne1 – In the Club
06 Outsider – Alone
07 K.Will – Love is Punishment
08 Kim Yong Joon – Couple
09 St. Day – Afraid
10 TOP and Taeyang – Friend

2ne1 is really taking Korea by storm. They have lots of multiple entries in different charts. But SNSD also has ‘Genie’ and ‘Etude’ in their side. It would be really an exciting week next week. I wonder who’ll win.

I apologize, these are the only ones I could translate and find. According to sources, there’s still mnet, musicon, muz, hanteo, and bugs. I feel like doing this again. It would be too much of a hassle if I’ll do it everyday. I’ll post another one again next week after Inkigayo. Check out the credits for validity of the chart.

Credits:
melon.com
soribada.com
cyworld.com

One comment

  1. its ok our babys will win next time



Leave a Reply

