Archive for July 23rd, 2009


[Chart] M Countdown 2009/07/23

July 23, 2009

2pm has won three times already in M Countdown with their song, ‘I Hate You’, so their excempted from the ranking for the song from now on. With 2pm’s absence, 2NE1 took over as the number one song for this week. And once again, SNSD is second. I finally confirmed that SM artists are banned from the show. Apparently there were some misunderstandings. Anyway, today was also FT Island and MC Mong’s comeback stage. FT Island’s song is growing on me. By the way, here’s the M Countdown ranking for the week.

01 2NE1 – I Don`t Care
02 SNSD – Tell Me Your Wish (Genie)
03 Outsider – Alone
04 SHINee – Juliette
05 Lee Seung Gi – Will You Marry me
06 4minute – Hot Issue
07 8eight – Goodbye, My Love
08 WAX – Finally You
09 K.Will – 1 Second One Drop
10 Brown Eyed Girls – Candy Man
11 Seo Taiji – Morning Snow
12 Drunken Tiger – Monster (Korean Ver.)
13 MC The Max – Rewind and Rewind
14 Chae Yeon – Shake
15 Kim Yong Joon – Couple
16 One Two – Starry Night
17 Lena Park – Tears For Yoy
18 Koyote – Nonsense
19 Lee Seung Chul – Broken Fingernail
20 Yangpa – Ghost

As of now, 2NE1 has won twice while SNSD has won 3 times. Let’s see who’ll prevail tomorrow in Music Bank. Will it be 3-3 or 2-4? Here’s the latest performance of ‘I DOn’t Care’ by 2NE1.