h1

[Chart] Music Bank 2009/08/07

August 10, 2009

2NE1 won again in Music Bank last friday. This group is really phenomenal. They must already be the best rookie in korean music history. I honestly don’t remember anyone winning this much in their rookie days. And it’s not like they’re winning against unknown artists or rookies like them, they’re winning against artists who already establish themselves with the korean public.

I found out that SNSD will be bidding goodbye as well following their junior, SHINee, that had their goodbye stage last weekend. I was actually surprise to hear that they’re leaving. It’s just barely 2months since their comeback. Usually, artists say their goodbye after 3 months of promotion. oh well, maybe SM, has plans for them in the future.

I wonder if 2NE1 can win again next week. Brown Eyed Girls is really crawling up, literally. 2NE1 can’t win in Inkigayo anymore but they can win one more time in M Countdown and there’s no maximum win in Music Bank. Let’s just see how popular 2NE1 really is now.

01 2NE1 – I Don’t Care
02 SNSD – Tell Me Your Wish (Genie)
03 Brown Eyed Girls – Abracadabra
04 MC Mong – Indian Boy
05 FT Island – I Hope
06 Lee Seung Gi – Will You Marry Me
07 Kara – Wanna
08 Drunken Tiger – True Romance
09 4minute – Hot Issue
10 2PM – 4minute
11 Outside – Alone
12 Cool – See Again Again
13 Brown Eyed Girls – Candy Man
14 2NE1 – Pretty Boy
15 WAX – Finally You
16 8eight – Goodbye, My Love
17 SHINee – Julliette
18 T-ara – Lies
19 Roora – Going Going
20 One Two – Starry Night

Here’s their performance on the episode. Enjoy!

Source:
http://www.kbs.co.kr

Vid:
http://www.youtube.com/user/prot0980

Pic:
hallyuism.wordpress.com

One comment

  1. Thanks for posting this up! ^_^ I wouldn’t be surprised if 2NE1 won again, the freshness of ‘I don’t care’ might be waning off but the album sales and popularity is still strong.
    Brown Eyed Girls and KARA surprised me, jumping up so many places from last week. But I guess really popular groups have gone from nil ranking to top 3 in a week.

    I think (ok, more like I hope) that BEG are the ones who’ll win in Inkigayo. Still, even though 2NE1’s in the spotlight for grabbing all the awards, SNSD has been a strong runner-up so I wouldn’t be surprised if they are the ones winning this coming Sunday.
    Yeah, the ending of promotions for Genie seems a bit quick since they only started late June I think… and Juliette was out a few weeks before them. I’m not sure what the situation is like in Korea, but Juliette and Genie are no longer that interesting to me since I’m not a hardcore fan for either groups ^^



Leave a Reply

