h1

Let’s be strong and move on

September 13, 2009

It’s been over a week since this whole myspace controversy began and it doesn’t seem to be dying down. I still can’t believe that this whole thing started because of a 4 year old comment. Netizens must be made up of more fans in their early teens. I have this impression that they think that the Jabeom of 4 years ago is the same Jaebeom we are seeing now. I’ve been reading some of the comment they’ve made in Daum. I can read Hangul but I know only a few words.

I’m calmer now than I was a week ago and I sorted my thought. Honestly, I really think it would be best for everyone in 2pm to just take a break. 2-3 months at the least. It’s not that the public is against them, it’s just that I think they need time to sort out their emotions and to stabilize themselves. I suggest to JYP to remove 2pm from the public view completely. I know how traumatic it must have been for everyone, members and fans alike.

According to K Bites, Taecyeon and Wooyoung would be removed as MCs of Inkigayo starting next week. I really think this is a good decision. Take a look at Taecyeon and Wooyoung in the following vid. Wooyoung has always been the funny and Taecyeon the happy one. They have always shown their optimism in almost every situation. But look at them in the vid right now. They looked drain. Especially Wooyoung. His hyperactivity seems to have diminished.

The 2pm fan’s protest was this afternoon. I applaud that they didn’t went crazy unlike other fan clubs. No offense to ELFs, but they do seem crazy. Remember the 13 thing? Actually, most of the SM fans are crazy. I honestly feel that the 2pm fans gained respect by protesting as peacefully as they did. Here’s a vid.

I have already accepted the fact that Park Jaebeom won’t be coming back. And I feel everyone should as well. 2pm really made a run and we have to remember that Jaebeom wasn’t the only one who put the group on top. There are six more. Actually, my fave member has always been Junho. I strongly feel that he is too underrated. Anyway, I would like it so much if Park Jaebeom would comeback but if he doesn’t, I would still support 2pm.

What happened a week ago really hurt a lot of people. I hope netizens who started this controversy will learn from this and will think first before they act. As they say, the pen is mightier than the sword. I strongly feel that the whole group should leave Korea and just be with each other. Korea seems to be a place of horror right now.

I found this tribute vid a few days ago. I think the song is fitting. 2pm Fighting!

Source:
sookyeong.wordpress.com

Pic:
twistedstars.wordpress.com
fatinloveorange.blogspot.com

Vid:
http://www.youtube.com/user/CodeMonmonSeason3
http://www.youtube.com/user/hottestroyalacevip
http://www.youtube.com/user/Ad0RkAbLEriceBALL

Leave a Reply

