h1

[Chart] Music Bank 2009/09/25

September 28, 2009

G-Dragon wins Music Bank for the 5th time last friday. He went up against GOD’s Kim Tae Woo and Kim Hyo Shin. I actually don’t know who Kim Hyo Shin but he seems popular. His album is also doing well in the Hanteo chart. As I told you before, I only got into Kpop over a year ago. Beyond that, I don’t know what the industry was. Well, I know Rain, Shinhwa, DBSK and Lee Hyori ruled the music scene but I don’t know the details.

I think this might be G-Dragon’s last Music Bank win. Well, at least for ‘Heartbreaker’. Honestly, I am kinda getting bored with the song already. The hype was already gone. Good thing YG decided to move on with ‘Breathe’. I’m not sure if it can equal Heartbreaker’s success because the song doesn’t seem to be that catchy. I mean it’s nice too listen to but it’s not that spectacular like ‘Heartbreaker’. But in fairness to ‘Breathe’, it does have some redeeming qualities. I don’t like the verses but the chorus is quite pleasing to the ear.

Anyway, here’s last friday’s complete chart.
01 G-Dragon – Heartbreaker
02 Kim Tae Woo – Love Rain
03 Park Hyo Shin – After Love
04 Brown Eyed Girls – Abracadabra
05 Lee Seung Gi – Let’s Break Up
06 Baek Ji Young – Ear Candy
07 Epik High – Wannabe
08 Kara – Mister
09 4minute – Muzik
10 SNSD – Tell Me Your Wish (Genie)
11 2NE1 – I Don’t Care
12 f(x) – LA cha Ta
13 Davichi – Hot Stuff
14 Lee Seung Chul – Love Is Difficult
15 Jewelry – Strong Girl
16 Lee Hyun – 30 Minutes Ago
17 T-ara – Lies
18 Boohwal – Thought
19 Kara – Wanna
20 FT Island – I Hope

G Dragon didn’t perform in the said episode but here’s the video of the announcement.

Also, I have trimmed down the list to 16 people for my 100th day Project, ‘Top Ten Most Talented Idol in Korea’. I’ll post the 10th placer on the 30th. Please visit this blog frequently.

Source:
http://www.kbs.co.kr

Vid:
http://www.youtube.com/user/KpopBoyGroups

Pic:
http://lifewithindistress.blogspot.comted

3 comments

  1. I’m a little excited about your top ten most talented idol project. I think it’s unique of you to actually make a project for you blog’s 100th day since activation.

    I hope Taeyeon makes it. I’m a little SNSD fan. She’s the only one left from SNSD in the list. But I’m not keeping my hopes up. There are lots of more talented idols in the industry who can actually be bigger than her when all of the goes solo.


  2. I think G-Dragon and Xiah Junsu will obviously be part of the list. Just not sure if they’re gonna top the list.


  3. Fx is climbing up the list…



Leave a Reply

