h1

SHU-I covering 2pm, publicity stunt?

October 8, 2009

To tell you quite frankly, I think they’re using 2pm to gain popularity. I don’t know. Their trying to be funny and at the same time tells the public that they can dance. 2pm much? I think they should do something that’s them and not mimic someone else. The vid was done by 2pm already in their song, ‘I Hate You’. For those who haven’t seen it, here’s the vid. Judge for yourself.

I don’t know much about SHU-I. They’re rookies who needs to reach out to the public. And honestly, I don’t think this is a good way to make fans. After School, Kara, and the other celebrities who made their own version of 2pm’s songs are understandable because they are friends with 2pm but what relations do these boys have with 2pm? Nothing.

Vid:
http://www.youtube.com/user/shuiful

2 comments

  1. Quit hating. Why does it matter if they don’t have a relationship with 2pm? They’re just doing a dance cover of a popular song. Hundreds of people on youtube do it too and they have no relations to 2pm either. The way you’re putting it makes it sound like the only people allowed to “make their own version” of 2pm’s songs are those who personally know 2pm. I’m sure you have no relationship with either group, so maybe you shouldn’t be posting such despicable articles. Your bashing isn’t appreciated. I only found this page through a related link, I hope your other articles/blogs aren’t like this.


    • I’m sorry if you feel that way but I’m just voicing out an opinion. I never said that they suck or something in that sense. I only felt that rookies doing a cover of a popular group, that a lot of people are feeling sorry for, is a cry for attention. Star Empire did a cover of a 2pm song as well but it was for a performance.

      Again, its an opinion. I’m not hating, I’m just stating an opinion.



Leave a Reply

