h1

Finally some testerones in Korea

October 18, 2009

Two male groups have debut this week. Rain’s protege MBLAQ officially entered the business by M Countdown last Thursday while B2sT/BEAST debut in Music Bank last Friday. I didn’t post anything until today because I want to compare them in a similar stage. As we all know, M Countdown doesn’t really have the equipment and quality that Music Bank, Music Core, and Inkigayo offers.

Here are the debut performances of the two new male groups.

MBLAQ

B2ST/BEAST

MBLAQ seems to have an advantage. I mean aside for that fact that they look like mini-mes of Rain, tall and thin and all, I think they’re more polish than B2ST/BEAST. I don’t like the song though. Maybe if they’ll be given better material, they will soar higher. I only know 2 of them. Sandara’s little brother and the shredded top guy, Lee Joon. In fairness to Sandara’s bro his rapping is smoother than I thought,

With B2ST/BEAST however, it was not what I expected. It felt lacking somehow. I don’t know. Maybe because I’m comparing the two. The choreography of B2ST/BEAST isn’t as sharp as MBLAQ. They do have a better song than the latter but it felt amateurish. Maybe in time there would be an improvement.

Vid:
http://www.youtube.com/user/dailykpopnews1

Leave a Reply

