h1

MBLAQ as 5th host of Idol Army

December 22, 2009

I just finished watching the first episode of the 5th season of Idol Army. As all of you might have known already, Rain’s proteges will be headlining this season of the show. There wasn’t that much hype for them actually. Well, much more than Kara’s season.

Just a quick recap of the past hosts:
1st Season -> Super Junior H
2nd Season -> FT Island
3rd Season -> 2pm
4th Season -> Kara

It would really take a lot to beat 2pm’s season.

Anyway my judgement… It wasn’t an epic fail but it just felt like something is wrong. Like something is forced. I was entertained yes but it seemed weird for some reason. Maybe because I’m not familiar with them. But then again, I only came to know 2pm through the show. Well, maybe I should give them a few more episodes.

Just a side comment. For some reason Lee Joon kinda reminds me of Heechul of Super Junior. And also Mir gave me that feeling with Lee Hongki. I don’t know. Maybe it’s just me.

Pic:
http://sookyeong.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

