h1

Sunmi says goodbye!

January 23, 2010

I’m having a mix reaction to the news. I’m sad, angry, and happy all together. Sad because Sunmi, one of the original members of the group is leaving. I’m angry that she wasn’t able to be strong enough to keep the vision of the Wonder Girls and happy that someone as unstable like her leaves the group.

Sunmi is actually my favorite in the Wonder Girls. I like her weirdness and spontaneity. Kinda entertaining actually. I think her immaturity and lack of direction is what prompt her departure. I mean if she doesn’t share the same goal as the other members and of the company, I think it would be for the best for her to leave. The next stage of Wonder Girls is the most vital. If the album won’t do well, then they’ll just be like BoA and se7en.

The reason JYP gave is that Sunmi decided to continue with her study. I have nothing against education but with the opportunity that they have, the America thing is the wiser choice. Why do we go to school, it’s to prepare for our future. To have a foundation for survival. Sunmi’s future is already set for her and all it really needed was her utmost attention.

According to sources, Hae Lim, a JYP trainee, will be replacing Sunmi in the Wonder Girls. The company said that Sunmi will be welcome back if she does decide to comeback. But if the Wonder Girls do succeed in America, I don’t think that will be happening. It’s the same thing that happened to HyunA. Yoobin does so well that a HyunA return was not an option.

I don’t know what will happen to Wonder Girls now. They’re starting to be one of those project groups. I mean one will leave and then be replace and then again and again and again. I just hope that the day won’t come that new faces will represent the Wonder Girls’ name. No more Sunye, Sunmi, Sohee, Yoobin or Ye Eun.

Pic:
bigwondershinki.wordpress.com

One comment

  1. hey, stop being a prejudice..you don’t know what’s sunmi is going through, it’s also a hard and difficult decision but i believe in her..she’s the key factor in the wonder girls..



Leave a Reply

