h1

U-Kiss Comes Back Rocking

February 7, 2010

U-Kiss continues the image they have built in Man Man Ha Ni, and I think it is working. They did beat SNSD in Hanteo chart for one day. I didn’t like “Bingeul Bingeul” at first but it grew on me. It’s very catchy and I seriously like the choreography. It’s my style. However, I don’t think U-Kiss will be getting first in music shows anytime soon. With SNSD, 2am and CN Blue around, it would be a mountain for U-Kiss to climb.

Going over their comeback performances, I like Music Bank the most. Maybe because they showed the first part of the choreography. I liked that part the most. The members doing their own thing then suddenly go to this synchronous series of events. I would have to agree with most people that “Bingeul Bingeul” does have this great similarity to “Man Man Ha Ni” but I think the similarity is not that big. Both songs can stand on their own.

Music Bank

Music Core

Inkigayo

Just a side note, I think Eli became the face of U-Kiss when the group was promoting “Man Man Ha Ni”. Eli isn’t really that good looking compared to the rest of Kpop but his hair at “Man Man Ha Ni” is soooo cool. A wanna have that coolness but I don’t think I can carry the look. It’s too bad that he change it for their “Bingeul Bingeul” promotion. He should have stick with it. Look at SNSD’s Jessica. The blond worked for her and she’s been keeping it ever since. Here’s some pics to compare.

Also, Kibum is starting to look so much like his brother. I’m not sure if it’s good thing or a bad thing though. And Dongho. I still can’t believe how grown up he is now. It’s like seeing the sprouse twins grow up. Lastly, Kiseop in this song looks like the guy in Boys over Flower. The guy that kidnapped Jandi so he can get revenge at Junpyo. Well, maybe it’s just me.

Another thing I notice, U-Kiss seems to be the most powerful dancing group out there. I never actually noticed it before but “Without You” and “Bingeul Bingeul” really showed U-Kiss vocal prowess. Well, maybe just Soohyun and Kevin. Watch their Music Bank comeback and you’ll get what I mean. It’s very hard to reach that high of a note and dancing at the same time.

As I said above, I don’t expect U-Kiss to be winning charts or shows with their new song but this is a step up for them. They definitely be more known with “Bingeul Bingeul”. Maybe their new song is what will become a sensation. Goodluck to them.

Pic:
xinkiss.wordpress.com
wawaisme.blogspot.com
ubiquitouskiss.wordpress.com

Vid:
youtube.com/user/CrazyFreakii100
youtube.com/user/bwmow4

Leave a Reply

