h1

My Ideal Girl Group

April 13, 2010

My friend and I were talking yesterday about the number of girl groups that are around. It’s quite funny how much breasts and legs can fit a stage. You have to admit, they are a lot and considering not all the members are solid performers. We thought maybe it would be great to form a group getting members from the current girl groups. We made a game of it actually. We’ll pick members and then pick 3 songs that they will debut with.

Here’s mine. 7 has always been lucky to me and so my ideal girl group will consist of 7 members.
Min Sunye (Wonder Girls)
Sunmi (Wonder Girls)
Han Seung Yeon (Kara)
Raina (After School)
Sulli f(x)
Hyomin (T-ara)
CL (2NE1)

Debut Songs:
1.) Because of You (After School)
2.) So Hot (Wonder Girls)
3.) TTL Listen 2 (T-ara)

Notes:
1.) CL will be the main rapper with Hyomin as support.
2.) Raina and Sunye can really sing and can seriously dance.
3.) Sunmi, Seung Yeon and Sulli aren’t really known for their singing but they can sing. I pick them instead of much better singers like Taeyeon of SNSD and Park Ye Eun of Wonder Girls because there has to be a balance between the members.

Here is my friend’s list.

CL (2NE1)
Min Sunye (Wonder Girls)
Soyeon (T-ara)
Kim Hyuna (4minute)
Tiffany (SNSD)

Debut Songs:
1.) Muzik (4minute)
2.) So Hot (Wonder Girls)
3.) You Might Come Back (2pm)

My friend didn’t give notes. I ask you, if these two groups debut (even if Sunye and CL are in both groups). Who would you think will dominate over the other?

7 comments

  1. The second group looks more promising but if they will debut with Muzik and So Hot with Tiffany there, I think it would be less than desired. Tiffany is a great singer but Muzik and So Hot have sharp movements that I feel Tiffany won’t be able to do.

    If I don’t know these people and they are debuting, I think the first group will make me a fan of them.


  2. I’ll go with the first one. I’m a fan of So hot, Listen and Because of You


  3. Go tiffany!


  4. Talent-wise I think they are equal but I think the first group have better songs. Also, if you remove what they have in common. This is what it would look like.

    Group 1
    Sunmi (Wonder Girls)
    Han Seung Yeon (Kara)
    Raina (After School)
    Sulli f(x)
    Hyomin (T-ara)

    Debut Songs:
    1.) Because of You (After School)
    3.) TTL Listen 2 (T-ara)

    Group 2
    Soyeon (T-ara)
    Kim Hyuna (4minute)
    Tiffany (SNSD)

    Debut Songs:
    1.) Muzik (4minute)
    3.) You Might Come Back (2pm)

    If you base the decision on these, the first group is way better. Talent-wise and song-wise.


  5. i’ll go for the first one. i think Raina and Seungyeon are really on the top singing wise.

    although i cant imagine CL singing to SO HOT! ^^


  6. I think the first group has better songs but I’m curious why your friend picked 2pm’s You might Come Back as part of his ideal girl group’s debut album.


  7. I go for the first one. But, well, I’d love anything as long as Sunye’s in it. 🙂 She’ll make a good leader for any group. XD



Leave a Reply

