h1

[Chart] Cyworld Song of the Month: 2010 August

September 1, 2010

Like what I tweeted last night, Homme nabs the Cyworld Song of the Month for the month of August. Changmin is actually the 3rd 2am member to have a song as Cyworld Song of the Month. First was Jo Kwon with his duet with Gain’s “We Fell In Love”. Then last June, Seulong won one with his duet with IU, “Nagging”. Let’s see if Jinwoon could also win one.

As I said in my previous posts, if you want to know what songs are popular in Korea, go to online charts. Online charts can’t easily be controlled by fans. A person can buy 5-10 albums but that person can only listen to the song one at a time. And of all the online charts, I highly recommend Cyworld. Here’s a recap of the winners so far this year.

January: Gain & Kwon – We Fell in Love
February: 2am – Can’t Let You Go, Even If I Die
March: MC Mong & Seo In Young – Bubble Love
April: Super Junior’s Yesung – It Has To Be You
May: Hot Potato – Confession
June: IU and 2AM Seulong – Nagging
July: Miss A – Bad Girl Good Girl
August: Homme (Changmin & Lee Hyun) – I Was Able to Eat Well

If you noticed, SHINee, SNSD, and Super Junior hasn’t won anything this year though their songs are winning in Music Bank. Their winning because of album sales. Everyone actually knows this, most SM fans buy more than they need just for their idols to win in Music Bank. Yes, just for the show. This should be an eye-opening and humbling information to some close-minded SONEs, ELFs, and SHINee World.

These wins by 2AM is actually a big deal. Its really putting their name up there. Honestly, I think they’re the biggest threat so far, for artist the year. I mean they are really everywhere. All of the songs they have released this year may not have been received well in terms of sales in comparison SNSD, 2PM, & Super Junior, but these songs are really popular. To be honest, I think they already surpassed 2pm in terms of success.

But all these are just mere speculations. Let’s see if they will actually win artist of the year.

01 Homme (Changmin & Lee Hyun) – I Was Able to Eat Well
02 DJ Doc – I’m A Guy Like This
03 Davichi – From Me To You
04 Lee Seun Gi – Losing My Mind
05 DJ Doc – The Letter I Couldn’t Send
06 Brown Eyed Soul – Nothing Better
07 Eminem feat. Rihanna – Love the Way You Lie
08 Seo In Kook – My Baby U
09 4men – U
10 Supreme Team feat. Soulman – 너 때문이야
11 BoA – Hurricane Venus
12 Narsha – I’m In Love
13 Lee Seung Chul – No Such People
14 IU and Yoo Seungho – I believe in Love
15 Park Hyosin – I Love You
16 G.NA with Rain – If You Want A Lover
17 Brave Brothers & Jay Park – I Want to Cry
18 Miss A – Bad Girl Good Girl
19 Zia – Laughter
20 Mad Soul Child – Dear

Source:
music.cyworld.com

Pic:
kakakcashier.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

