h1

10 Most Talented Idol Groups – WG, SNSD, Kara

October 22, 2010

I have already started compiling and analyzing each group for my farewell project, “10 Most Talented Idol Groups”. One way for me determine what group is better than what group is by watching fancams of their performances. Fancams, I think are the ideal way to do this project since broadcast performances have some added features to them.

First up, the three oldest girl group currently active now. Here are the best fancam I’ve seen of their performance that is live. Feel free to comment if you know any vid that is better than what I’ve posted.

Wonder Girls’ Irony

SNSD’s Run Devil Run

Kara’s Lupin

Bias aside, who do you think did better among the three? Rank them if you want to. I’ll give your comment some consideration and it might influence my decision. Just remember, put your bias aside in declaring who did the best. Better yet, don’t include your bias group in your decision. Just say what group your a fan of and then pick between the remaining two who did better.

Vid:
NiTaru1987
Fantasteak
ksjini10

20 comments

  1. SNSD and KARA tied, then Wondergirls. (They didn’t have enough energy in the performance or as in syncwith each other as the other 2 groups were)


  2. 1st – WG I think maybe its also because of the choreography. Irony is such a strong song compared to RDR and Lupin

    2nd – SNSD I guess, just because Kara isn’t really that good.

    3rd – Kara


  3. I’m a Kara fan so I won’t judge Kara. Between SNSD and WG. I think Wonder Girls did better. There are times that SNSD’s blocking isn’t spot on and it does get a bit distracting.


  4. SNSD FTW, then WG then Kara,


  5. #1 – WG
    #2 – SNSD
    #3 – Kara

    I think Kara is no match for the synchronization of WG and SNSD. I pick WG because the vid above shows SNSD in a little disarray with the blocking.


  6. I think Wonder Girls did the best. I like the beginning of Irony.

    I think Kara is 2nd. Like what previous comments says, SNSD is a bit messy on the choreo.

    Last, SNSD.


  7. 1st – Wonder Girls
    2nd – Kara
    3rd – SNSD (I like SNSD but I think Irony and Lupin are way too powerful of a song than Run Devil Run that’s why the dance is more powerful)


  8. I go for Wonder Girls for top spot.

    Hmm. Between SNSD and Kara, I know SNSD can do better than Kara but if I have to base it with that vid, I chose Kara. SNSD does seem to be all over the place. Maybe if the camera was in front instead of above, maybe I wouldn’t have notice it.


  9. No question asks. With those vid alone, I think Wonder Girls. Their on spot with the routine and have power. 2nd I think should go to Kara. 3rd SNSD. I think judging them with this vids, SNSD should be 3rd. I think the blocking was the problem.


  10. Sorry guys, these are the best that I could find.

    With WG, Irony was their best choreography that’s why I picked that song and this vid was the one that sounds clearly live and you can see the entire routine.

    With SNSD, I think Run Devil Run is the only song of SNSD that isn’t too much on the “trying to be cute” category. Also, this is the best fancam I could find. The rest that I saw where just filming one or two member. Sometimes just their body part.

    With Kara, this is the only fancam that is clear as well as live. The rest that I saw were either far or lipsynch.


  11. Surprisingly, I actually would pick…

    Kara first. What really helped is that 4 of the members can actually sing and their weakest vocal sang only ‘It’s Mine’. And you could actually hear them well. A lot of stage presence and charisma in this one. I don’t think I would’ve judged them this highly if it was Wanna or Mister that was the chosen fancam.

    SNSD would be second. I was kind of surprised by the performance, cause the more underrated members outshined the overpraised members like Taeyeon. I would rank them first, if I could actually hear Taeyeon and Sunny in this one. The girls with weaker vocals sounded good here (better than most performances) so that’s why I think they are 2nd.

    WG would have to be last for me. It actually started off well and I was going to rank them first but after the first chorus, it kinda went downhill? The two girls (sorry I haven’t memorized their names yet) that sang the second verse, especially the second one, they don’t sound so confident on stage and you can’t really hear them clearly. Yoobin’s not rapping very strongly in this one imo. The energy also wasn’t as strong as the other two. Dance wise, they’re there but I don’t think they did as well as the other two vocally.


    • Really? SNSD 2nd? They were messy though. Maybe because the cam is on top of them so you’ll really see how out of the place they are. Kara and WG were spot on the blocking.

      I chose Wonder Girls as first with Kara 2nd. SNSD was a bit of a mess compared to Wonder Girls and Kara. If they’re not pretty, I think people will bash their performance. It’s really in disarray.


      • Dancing – KARA/WG (can’t really choose one over the other) then SNSD
        Vocals – KARA, SNSD then WG

        I think vocals are a more important factor compared to dancing. WG did not impress me at all. SNSD’s dance can be improved but they’re using hand mics in this one, RDR dance routine is difficult to pull off with the hand mics compared to the other dance routines.


      • Yeah, taeyeon, Tiffany, and Seohyun can sing but it doesn’t mean that all of SNSD can sing well.

        Same goes with Wonder Girls. Sohee may not be as good as Sunye and Ye Eun but it doesn’t mean that Wonder Girls as a whole have the same singing ability as Sohee.

        You’re being a bit bias. In terms of singing all three pretty much are the same. Performance-wise Kara and WG have a clear edge over SNSD. SNSD was all over the place.


    • @fallingstarryuusei

      I see you’re also posting the Music Bank charts. Good for you. At least in my departure, I’ll know someone is doing what I have been doing. Keep it up.


  12. I’m posting the next one. B2ST, MBLAQ, 2pm, and SHINee.

    Regarding this post, it seems like most of you agree that Wonder Girls did the best with SNSD 2nd and Kara 3rd.

    My two cents, I don’t know if maybe it’s the performance, and I’m not saying they suck, but I think basing with these performances, SNSD did poorly. The blocking was just a mess honestly. Maybe they do better in other performances, but this is the best fancam that I could find of Run Devil Run where the entire routine can be seen.

    Between Kara and Wonder Girls… Hmm. I think I will give #1 to Wonder Girls just because they have a harder routine.


    • idk if you give everyone point values 1-3pts 2-2pts 3-1pt (tied avg of the two spots), SNSD – 17.5, Kara – 18.5 (0pts for the person who took themselves out because kara bias), WG overwhelmingly 27.0pts.


  13. Guys, I’m really serious about this project and I really hope you can put your bias aside. If you can’t then don’t include your bias in your decision. I want the result to be as genuine as possible. I do have some bias but hearing your opinions would definitely shine some light on me.


  14. 1.SNSD (NOT BASING IT ON THE VID) ALL OF THEIR SONGS R GREAT.LOVE IT WHEN THEY DANCE (CUZ LOTS OF THEM)LOVE TAEYEON AND JESSSICA MY FAVS!!!!!! I THINK THEIR THE MOST PRETTIEST GIRL GROUP….THEY HAVE SIMPLE BEAUTY…

    2.KARA(NOT BASED ON VID)LOVE HARA’S DOLL LIKE FACE!!!! THEY HAVE PRETTY STRONG VOICES NOT THE BEST BUT I THINK THEY SHOULD HAVE PICKED A BETTER MAIN VOCALIST INSTEAD OF GYURI SHES NOT THE BEST,,,,

    3.WG(NOT BASED ON VID)I WOULD HAVE PUT THEM ON #2. BUT DONT LIKE THEM….THEIR NEW SONG 2DT SUCKS…..ITS THE WORST COMEBACK EVER!!!!! GOSH I FEEL SORRY 4 THE FANS….I THINK SUNYE AND YOOBIN R THE ONLY ONES WITH TALENT BUT I DONT LIKE SUNYE ALOT…WHENEVER SHE POSES IN THE CAMRA HER EYES SCARE ME 4 SOMEREASON DKY


    • Then that doesn’t really mean that your ranking is the talent ranking if you based it in your preference. Technically, your ranking is void shouldn’t it?



Leave a Reply

