h1

10 Most Talented Idol Groups: Eliminated – f(x)

November 27, 2010

There are lots of people who foresaw f(x) being eliminated next. I crunched the numbers, and it told me that f(x) is the next one to be eliminated. I know, so close yet so far.

f(x) debut impressed a lot of people. I’m one of them. But i’ll be honest, it wasn’t until Chu that I started to watch their performances. I’m not into their songs but they do bring it. Classic example of a not so great song being promoted by an amazing performance. Their pretty good. They’re a potential superstar. But again I quote, “potential”. Doesn’t mean that they will be, but they have potential.

The group is made up of Sulli, Victoria, Luna, Amber, and Krystal. The most popular is obviously Amber. f(x) popularity can be attributed to her. Without Amber, f(x) won’t be where they are now. I’m not saying f(x) is another SS501. I’m saying Amber’s uniqueness made the group stood out. Remember, f(x) debut at the time where girl groups are debuting left and right.

Now with regards to talent, one can’t help but compare them to SHINee. SM might have been thinking of SHINee when they were forming the group. It’s like a one on one comparison actually. Sulli-Taemin, Victoria-Key, Amber-Minho, Krystal-Onew, and Luna-JongHyun. But though the similarity is obvious, the talent attributes are far different. Well, guys will be guys. I’m not being a sexist but guys can do a lot more than women. It’s not in the mind anymore. It’s in the body. It’s biology.

But saying all this, I do not believe they are part of the “10 Most Talented Idols”. Why? They lack charisma as a group. Well, compared to the groups that remained. I don’t know actually how to put it into words. But maybe if you watch performances of the remaining groups and then pick out the best performances one by one, putting aside your bias or hatred, you’ll find yourself picking f(x) last. I guarantee, that’s what will happen.

So to sum it up, it’s not that f(x) sucks or has something pulling them back. The remaining groups are just too good compared to f(x). Well not too good, too polished might be the proper term. Another thing, I base my analysis in the assumption that Amber will be back. But if Amber won’t be back, which I think she really won’t (Kim Kibum Part 2?), f(x) will not even be in the Top 20. Without Amber’s uniqueness, f(x) will be wall flower. They will drown in this pool of girl groups.

1 more is gone and only 11 remains in the hope to be part of the “10 Most Talented Idol Groups”.

01.) 2AM
02.) 2NE1
03.) 2PM
04.) After School
05.) Big Bang
06.) DBSK
07.) g.o.d
08.) Infinite
09.) MBLAQ
10.) SHINee
11.) Wonder Girls

I’ll leave you with my favorite performance of f(x).

f(x) – Chu ~♡

Pic:
soheelover.wordpress.com

Vid:
AMFandre1

6 comments

  1. I think You’re right. I listened to them a few times and I must say that they are better than other girlgroups debuted that time. But without amber I don;t think that they are gonna make it…

    ,


  2. lol..i’ve guessed 3 groups. next would be MBLAQ? haven’t seen infinite perf yet


  3. LOL, and looking at where they are now…

    They will be big. 😛


  4. kpop sucks balls you stupid white american piece of shit.


  5. Hmmm on my opinion i think that it’s not just amber that may form it popularity it actually takes luna singing skills and Victoria flexibility and sulli aegyo and krystal prettiness/singing. I mean if without these other gifts from each member there’s no way amber can give hope to the group. I agree amber good but it takes everyone to make a great team/idol group.


  6. Not amber but sulli.



Leave a Reply

