h1

20 Most Popular Kpop Artist in Facebook

December 17, 2010

As of Dec 17, here are the top 20 Korean artist in Facebook. I provided the link for reference.

01.) Super Junior – 1,483,914 link
02.) Big Bang – 624,207 link
03.) 2NE1 – 531,161 link
04.) Wonder Girls – 513,586 link
05.) 2PM – 513,525 link
06.) U-Kiss – 415,559 link
07.) Rain – 285,913 link
08.) BoA – 265,833 link
09.) SHINee – 258,445 link
10.) SS501 – 254,475 link
11.) SNSD – 244,945 link
12.) Super Junior M – 225,545 link
13.) T-ara – 207,880 link
14.) MBLAQ – 198,795 link
15.) 2AM – 167,145 link
16.) DBSK – 137,206 link
17.) After School – 107,475 link
18.) Brown Eyed Girls – 66,487 link
19.) 4Minute – 51,164 link
20.) Kara – 46,184 link

Seeing the ranking, it’s a bit surprising that the artist that are dominating Korea right now, didn’t even made it to the top 10. SNSD and 2AM are way down on the chart. I’m especially surprise that SNSD is that low. I mean they sell so much album but yet they don’t have that much fans overseas. Hmm. So SNSD fans does buy more than 1 album to provide a win for them in music shows. Also, I’m surprise that U-Kiss is so high in the ranking and DBSK is so low. Maybe this does prove that U-Kiss is more popular outside Korea. Just like Supernova.

[EDIT]
I apologize, I did not see that Super Junior fan page.

Anyway, congrats to Super Junior for being the most popular Korean artist on Facebook. This is a big accomplishment since Facebook is a worldwide social networking site unlike Daum. Feel free to comment if there’s any inconsistencies with what I wrote or if I have forgotten an artist.

[EDIT]
I checked and double checked and tripled checked the information above after I had that mistake on Super Junior. I am confident that at Dec 17, these are the most popular facebook groups of the artist that was mentioned. As the days goes by, these FB page will grow and I can’t keep updating this post.

Source:
facebook.com

Pic:
entertainment.ofwnow.com

16 comments

  1. Super Junior actually has 1,483,740 in their facebook page http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Super-Junior/9718154734


    • My apologies, for some reason I did not saw that. I’ll double check my data again.


  2. I don’t think FB is actually a good gauge. Just shows how much more dedicated the fans are (some people don’t follow these pages cause they aren’t official and sometimes filled with spam as well). It doesn’t reflect their true fanbase whatsoever. Not to mention there are multiple pages for groups like SNSD.

    It’s not a true reflection of international popularity tbh.


    • I’m especially surprise that SNSD is that low. I mean they sell so much album but yet they don’t have that much fans overseas. Hmm. So SNSD fans does buy more than 1 album to provide a win for them in music shows.

      I’m also kinda offended by this. You keep bringing this up over and over. Have you actually looked at Hoot’s point breakdown? They did well for all categories. In fact for the latest weeks they won, their album score was the lowest amongst the 4 categories. You do realize International Sales do not count for the Music Shows?

      Sorry if I seem to be going on a rant but you’re making statements from a very biased perspective.

      SNSD do well digitally as well. Which is not the same for groups you have failed to mention whose fans album hoard (even worse than SONEs I might add) and win on album hoarding.


  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by qoxie, Shocked Fan. Shocked Fan said: 20 Most Popular Kpop Artist in Facebook: http://wp.me/pyMoT-ve […]


  4. […] المصدر مصنف تحت KOREA ← أفضل مبيعات البومات في تايوان 2010 LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


  5. This SNSD link has more fans than the one you listed LOL
    http://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/SoNyeoShiDae


    • I saw that FB page yesterday. That FB group wasn’t that high before. I cannot keep updating this post. If you read again, I said at Dec 17. All FB fan pages grow.


  6. […] المصدر مصنف تحت KOREA ← أفضل مبيعات البومات في تايوان 2010 Kikwang, Key , Kwanghee معا لمحاكاة فرقة Orange Caramel! → LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


  7. I like your writing, always successful


  8. ft island is famous too! 😐

    http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/pages/FT-Island/25255414226


  9. 2ne1 is the best,,,… ❤


  10. MBLAQ is the best!!!


  11. yes!! go super juniors i’m your number one fun!!!

    keep up the good work guys!!


  12. Super Junior! Now over 5 million ❤


  13. nowadays its snsd at top 3



Leave a Reply

