Archive for July 4th, 2009

h1

2pm meets the Infinity Girls

July 4, 2009

The infinity girls recently got together with 2pm. I don’t understand the premise of the show fully but it was good for what it’s worth. I was entertained. This is my second time watching the infinity girls, the first was with 2am. The show shared some similarities with Idol Army, the hosts and guests pair up and then play some games. I like the last game more.

Nichkhun wasn’t in the show. I think he was in Thailand when this was recorded. I like the chubby girl. Very animated and spontaneous. The one doing the main hosting looks like the girl in ‘Can I Sleep Here Tonight?’

Check out the episode. Here’s the first part for those who can understand Hangul. No subs yet. Just browse the user’s channel for the rest of the episode.

Credits:
shigellavirus.wordpress.com

http://www.youtube.com/user/Symbelmyns

h1

Covering ‘Gee’

July 4, 2009

I really like SNSD’s ‘Gee’. It’s not my kind of music but I’m always entertained watching it being performed. I like the song even more when it is rearranged to my style. I’m an avid fan of acoustic. I think it’s more personal and heartfelt.

Recently, newbie IU performed an acoustic version of ‘Gee’ as well as Big Bang’s ‘Lies’ and Super Junior’s ‘Sorry, Sorry’. I remember Navi has a ‘Gee’ version as well. I’m not sure who’s better. You be the judge.

Though I’m in love with ‘Gee’ I think ‘Lies’ was better. She owned ‘Lies’. The newbies today are quite fascinating.

Credits:
http://www.youtube.com/user/CodeMonmonSeason2
http://www.youtube.com/user/ccherjr