Archive for July 10th, 2009

h1

[Chart] Music Bank 2009/07/10

July 10, 2009

SNSD has won another Music Bank award. This time with the song ‘Tell Me Your Wish (Genie)’. It’s not really that surprising that they won. A lot of netizens does say that they’ll win. None can deny them number one if you base it with their album sales.

01 SNSD – Tell Me Your Wish (Genie)
02 Seo Taiji – Morning Snow
03 4minute – Hot Issue
04 Lee Seung Gi – Will You Marry Me
05 Outsider – Alone
06 2pm – I Hate You
07 SHINee – Juliette
08 V.O.S – Something Is Up
09 Drunken Tiger – True Romance
10 8eight – Goodbye My Love
11 2ne1 – I Don’t Care
12 Davichi, SeeYa, & Ji Yeon – Women’s Generation
13 Super Junior – It’s You
14 Kim Yong Joon – Couple
15 Koyote – Nonsense
16 Chae Yeon – Shake
17 SG Wannabe – I Love You
18 K.Will – 1 Second One Drop
19 MC the Max – Rewind and Rewind
20 Son Dam Bi – On A Saturday Night

This week was an easy win for SNSD but come next week, the games will begin. No offense to SNSD fan but I think the hype is fading for Soshi. From what I see, I hear, I read, 2ne1 is the news. What people love about 2ne1 is that they give something new to the audience. Also, their songs are quite varied unlike the one dimensionality of SNSD’s songs. It’s always the innocent path. I’m very excited for next week. I think 2ne1 might win. Meanwhile, here’s SNSD’s Music Bank performance.

Credits:
kbs.co.kr
kpoplibrary.wordpress.com
http://www.youtube.com/user/funsheep93

h1

Joe Jonas is a Wonder Girls’ fan

July 10, 2009

Pics of Joe Jonas wearing a Wonder Girls t-shirt has been circulating all over the net, mostly done by Wonder Girls fan. Wonder Girls must have been flattered having such a famous celebrity acknowledging them as artist. Among the three brothers, Joe is obviously the one hooked the most by ‘Nobody’.

Apparently, this wasn’t the first time the Jonas brother showed his fanatic to the Wonder Girls. Some fans have reported seeing Joe Jonas dancing to Wonder Girls as the girls perform ‘Nobody’ in their concert.

Just a side comment, the Wonder Girls has been performing ‘Tell Me’ and ‘Nobody’, but I do hope they’ll do ‘So Hot’ soon. I think Americans would appreciate this song more. If they do remake the song, JYP should really look for a lyricist. Tell Me’s lyrics seems awkward somehow. I don’t know, maybe it’s just me. Translating a song to another language does degrades the quality of the song. So I suggest he makes a little more effort in making english version of the Wonder Girls’ songs.

Credits:
sookyeong.wordpress.com

h1

2ne1 is on their way up

July 10, 2009

2ne1 are sizzling hot in their comeback on Music Bank. There were flaws but seeing them perform this song is enough for me. I am really liking this song. Seriously, this is one of the best song I heard in a long time. The beat, the singing, it was awesome. Their choreography could need some help though but it’s better than other dance steps I’ve seen. It is a hit on me and I really hope that it will rate well in the charts. This song is really really good.

YG’s girl band is on a roll. First lollipop, then Fire and now this. They’re definitely gonna sweep the rookie awards this year. No doubt about that. They’re not as pretty as the Wonder Girls or SNSD but what talent and charisma they possess. They are just so amazing. I have nothing else to say. I’m a fan. Here’s their comeback performance in Music Bank. Enjoy! I know you will. Watch it in HD.

Credits:
situsguebanget.blogspot.com
http://www.youtube.com/user/jaeuraznmv1